Welcome to IEEE Mauritius Section

Neecharl Ramprosand

Welcome to our webpage.

****I am pleased to inform you that Eswaren Chetty Allaghery has accepted to become the interim-chairman as from February 2021 until the next official election. I express my deep thanks to Eswaren and executive members for having accepted my request as I have to focus on other IEEE interests *****

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organisation dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

IEEE and its members inspire a global community to innovate for a better tomorrow through its more than 423,000 members in over 160 countries, and its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

We possess expertise in all areas from computing and communications to power, energy, robotics, and more through 39 technical societies.

IEEE is also one of the leading global organisations in developing technology standards and publishing almost 1/3rd of global technology journals that support many industries and professions. IEEE is the trusted “voice” for engineering, computing and technology information around the globe. We believe that IEEE Mauritius Section has much to offer students, researchers, educators, technology professionals and practitioners in Mauritius.

The Mauritius Section has over 85 members hailing from academia and industry. Since 2011, we set an ambitious programme to improve the well-being of the Mauritian society through the application of technology, science and engineering knowledge. Till date, we have held 8 international conferences in Mauritius with participants and researchers coming from all major countries to encourage the exchange of ideas across borders. In 2019-2020, we will be holding more events viz conferences, workshops and seminars in collaboration with several universities and institutions for the benefit of all IEEE Members and guests.

Hence, I encourage like minded-professionals and engineers to join our association and participate in our activities to improve the lives of Mauritian citizens.

Neecharl Ramprosand
IEEE Mauritius Section Past-Chair

View our Eight Section Executive Members' profiles below:

Eswaren Allaghery Chetty
Interim Section Chair & Treasurer

Industry Professional

Neecharl Ramprosand
Past Section Chairman

Industry Professional

Dr. Sameerchand Pudaruth
Section Vice-Chairman

Head of Dept

University of Mauritius

Dr. Vinaye Armoogum
Section Past-Chair

Assoc. Professor

Head of Department of Industrial Systems Engineering

University of Technology, Mauritius

Rishi Heerasing
Section Secretary

University of Technology Mauritius

Lecturer & Programme Director

Dr. Gautam Tendulkar
Section Life Coordinator

Industry Professional

Dr. Amar Seeam
Section Administrator

University of Middlesex, Mauritius Campus

Allen Lo
Section Administrator

Industry Professional

See All Members


Become a Member

Sign up today to get involved in the IEEE Mauritius Section.

Half yearly fees are as low as Usd 13.50 (Rs 499) for Students members and Usd 83 (Rs 3070) for professional members.

Join IEEE & Choose Mauritius as your address


See All Events

Newsletter-Coming Soon

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Coming soon: Members will be able to sign up to receive our monthly email newsletter.