Executive Committee

Current Chapter Officers (2020-2021)

Chapter Chair

Prof. Dr. Mike Schwarz

University & Institute:
TH Mittelhessen – University of Applied Sciences
Competence Center for Nanotechnology and Photonics (NanoP)
Wiesenstrasse 14, 35390 Giessen

Mike Schwarz (M’15–SM’18) received his Ph.D. with honors from the Universitat Rovira i Virgili on the subject of compact modeling of Schottky barrier multiple-gate FETs. He was the recipient of the Friedrich Dessauer Prize and the best presentation award of URV Graduated Student Meeting on Electronic Engineering.

From 2013-2020 he was with the Robert Bosch GmbH, working in the RnD department on design, layout, modeling and process and device simulation of MEMS sensors and systems. From 2016-2020 he was lead of the diode design and process-/device simulation in the MEMS RnD department. In 2018 he became IEEE Senior member. Since 2020 he is with the TH Mittelhessen – University of Applied Sciences. His current research interests are Schottky barrier MOSFET devices, neuromorphic devices, compact modeling and cryogenic applications.

Volunteer Position within EDS:
Editor for Western Europe EDS newsletter, IEEE Compact Modeling Committee, Vice-Chair of IEEE Young Professionals Germany AG, and Chair of the IEEE Germany EDS Chapter, Reviewer for JEDS, EDL and TED;

mike.schwarz@ei.thm.de / mike.schwarz@ieee.org

Google Scholar:


Electronic devices, transistors, diodes, sensors, semiconductor technology, silicon, MEMS

Research Interests:
Schottky barrier MOSFET devices, neuromorphic devices, compact modeling and cryogenic applications

Prof. Joachim Burghartz
Universität Stuttgart, IMS Chips

Prof. Manfred Berroth
Universität Stuttgart

Sevda Adapour
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology